Professor Shelley Rice at Tate Britain

2 Dec

This is an extended version of the paper I gave (thanks to Lauren Benton, our Dean of the Humanities, who graciously paid for the trip!) at Tate Britain in London last March. My contribution was part of a day long conference on the work of the British critic Lawrence Alloway, who was my undergraduate teacher and mentor, organized by Jennifer Mundy and Courtney Martin. I am particularly thrilled to be included in this issue because it allows me to pay homage to someone whose work and support have been so crucial to my own life.

Rice Contemporary Photography as Horizontal Description_FI

Shelley Rice

Leave a Reply

